Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

2017 Highland Pride Award Nominees Announced

Eleven individuals have been nominated for the 2017 Highland Pride Award. Each school year, the Highland Board of Education recognizes two individuals whose work for the schools exemplifies an extraordinary spirit of pride. Highland Pride Awards will be presented to one District employee and one member of the community. Winners will be honored at the May 15 Board of Education meeting to be held in the high school media center. A reception will follow. Please congratulate the following nominees:

Community Members:

  • Marie Baker, Montville Township
  • Sharon Centner, Sharon Township
  • Layne Hadden, Hinckley Township
  • Todd Hill, Sharon Township
  • Suzy Marquis, Hinckley Township

Highland Employees:

  • Suzette Burtoft, Teacher, Highland High School
  • Tanya Dolata, Teacher, Highland High School
  • Andy Gopp, Teacher, Highland Middle School
  • Dennis Halenar, Bus Driver, Highland Schools
  • Maria Melchiorre, Special Ed Aide, Highland Middle School
  • Janice Novosielski, Office Aide, Highland Middle School

Back to School News      Print News Article